on reviewing

In recent weeks, I’ve been caught up in reviewing books and trying to write when I can. What I’ve discovered is something many people probably know but few will tell you: reviewing is a terribly humbling experience.

This isn’t meant to be self-deprecating, but rather a celebration of the talent and creativity that goes into the works that other authors are offering up to the subjective opinions of a stranger. I’ve enjoyed most of what I’ve read, and while some of them do not belong to my usual genres of choice, I can still appreciate the worlds that are created inside of the minds of these writers.

Whether my reviews have more constructive criticism or praise, these people already have my respect.

About Alice

Student pharmacist by day, self-published author on nights and weekends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

